Yakuza developer RGG Studio is hosting a livestream next week, but hasn't said what it will show – VG247

Yakuza developer RGG Studio is hosting a livestream next week, but hasn't said what it will show – VG247

Sega has announced RGG Summit 2022, a livestream entirely focused on Yakuza developer Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio.
The stream will take place next week, September 14, at 11am BST/ 12pm CEST/ 6am EST, and is set to air on the official Sega Twitch channel. RGG Studio didn’t mention any specifics about what we can expect during the livestream in the announcement tweet, it’s probably pretty safe to say that Yakuza 8 will make some kind of appearance during the show.
Back in July we received our first look at Yakuza 8, which was mostly just a few screenshots. But based on said screenshots, we could see that it will be a direct sequel to Yakuza: Like A Dragon, with that game’s protagonist Ichiban set to return. We do know that Yakuza should be staying as a turn-based RPG series, as the game’s creator Toshihiro Nagoshi and producer Kazuki Hosokawa said as much after the success of Like A Dragon.
Though it should be noted that Nagoshi has since left RGG Studio, and has since gone on to form his one studio, Nagoshi Studio, at NetEase. The Yakuza creator recently said that he wants his net game to “be like a Tarantino film,” which certainly sounds like he won’t stray too far from the kind of games he likes to make.
A new Judgment game could be announced, but RGG Studio is working on another as-of-yet unannounced title, which it confirmed last year.
Next week is likely going to have a few announcements alongside whatever RGG Studio shows off. Tokyo Game Show kicks off September 15, which will likely have a few reveals. Konami has been teasing a new game from a “world-loved series,” obviously leading fans to immediately speculate that it’s the repeatedly leaked Silent Hill 2 remake, but we’ll have to wait to find out if it even has a new Silent Hill game.
RGG Summit 2022

📅 September 14
⏰ 19:00 JST / 10:00 UTC / 3:00 PT
📺 https://t.co/kXV9tBwJVT#RGGStudio #RGGSummit2022 pic.twitter.com/BCaNyeZy2c
You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.
Please enable JavaScript to see comments.
Ubisoft promises Assassin's Creed Mirage won't have "real gambling" in the game
There won't be any lootboxes either.
Marvel World of Heroes is Niantic's next attempt at an AR hit
The game is planned to launch some time in 2023.
Nintendo finally announces that repeatedly rumoured Direct for tomorrow
It will have roughly 40 minutes of Switch games planned for launch this winter, but won't be livestreamed in the UK out of respect to the passing of the Queen.
3
Splatoon 3 is the fastest selling game launch in Japan ever
It beat Animal Crossing: New Horizons as the best Switch launch, and Pokémon Black and White as fastest selling game launch.
Disney Dreamlight Valley: How to upgrade your house
It’s a fixer-upper that needs a lot of TLC, to say the least.
Disney Dreamlight Valley: How to cook Crudités and Fish Sandwiches
It’s time for a picnic in Dreamlight Valley.
Disney Dreamlight Valley: All Royal Tool Locations for the fishing rod, shovel, watering can and pickaxe
Get prepared for life in Dreamlight Valley by grabbing all of these tools!
Ubisoft promises Assassin's Creed Mirage won't have "real gambling" in the game
There won't be any lootboxes either.
Buy our t-shirts, yeah
They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.
Copyright © 2022 Gamer Network Limited, a ReedPop company.
All rights reserved. No part of this site or its content may be reproduced without the permission of the copyright holder.

source

About the Author

Leave a Reply

error: Konten dilindungi !!
adana eskort - eskişehir eskort - eskort mersin