Cardinals-Seahawks will have delayed start time if Mariners host Game 4 on Sunday – NBC Sports

Cardinals-Seahawks will have delayed start time if Mariners host Game 4 on Sunday – NBC Sports





Seattle head coach Pete Carroll mentioned on Monday that the kickoff time between the Seahawks and Cardinals could change if the Mariners are also hosting a playoff game on Sunday.
The NFL has now confirmed that and there is a confirmed start time.
If the Mariners are hosting the Astros for Game Four of their division series on Sunday, the Seahawks and Cardinals kickoff will shift from 4:05 p.m. ET (1:05 p.m. PT) to 5:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. PT) on FOX. But if there’s no Game Four, kickoff between Seattle and Arizona will stay at its scheduled time of 1:05 p.m., local.
The Seahawks and Mariners play their games literally across the street from one another at Lumen Field and T-Mobile Park, respectively. Moving the kickoff time would help with the crowds.
The Astros won Game One of the ALDS on a walk-off, three-run home run in the bottom of the ninth inning on Tuesday. Game Two between the Astros and Mariners is scheduled for Thursday afternoon. If the Mariners win, that would guarantee a Game Four and in turn shift the Seahawks-Cardinals kickoff time.
Don’t the Cardinals have to agree to that? Why would they when they are already playing a short week with TNF after?
I would love to see a 5:30 pm kickoff on the east coast. Spreads my football out even more…
The Seahawks and Mariners have a long-standing agreement that Mariners playoff games take precedence.
You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!
This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

source

About the Author

Leave a Reply

error: Konten dilindungi !!
adana eskort - eskişehir eskort - eskort mersin