SDSU Extension hosting free life story writing workshop today via … – Drgnews

SDSU Extension hosting free life story writing workshop today via … – Drgnews

South Dakota State University Extension will host a series of online creative writing workshops in 2023 on life story, obituary and ancestor writing. The workshops will be taught by Molly Barari, professional writer and South Dakota Humanities Scholar.
The first workshop on life story writing is today (Jan. 24, 2023) from 11am-1pm MST/noon-2pm CST.
Future workshops will be held:
April 1, 2023– workshop on obituary writing from 9am-11am MST/10am-noon CST.
Oct. 5, 2023– ancestor story writing from 5:30pm-7:30pm MST/6:30pm-8:30pm CST.
Each workshop is hosted online via Zoom. SDSU Extension Gerontology Field Specialist Leacey Brown will offer tech support before each workshop for participants who need help.
Space is limited, so early registration is encouraged. To register, visit extension.sdstate.edu/events and search for “heirlooms”.
For more information, contact Brown at either 605-394-1722 or [email protected].
You must be logged in to post a comment.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

source

About the Author

Leave a Reply

error: Konten dilindungi !!
adana eskort - eskişehir eskort - eskort mersin -

taşlı led avize